Happy Birthday Muna

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today, November 22, is my SweetMother’s birthday.

She was born Jacqueline Elaine Guy.

After falling in love with my SweetFather, Jamal Grace, and Islam, she became Sahar Abdullah Grace.

As a child, I called her “Ummi.”

Today we call her “Muna,” her name for “grandmother.”

Lately, I call her “MyMuna” because she mine. And I love speaking our connection.

Today is MyMuna’s  birthday and today I want her to laugh and laugh and laugh and laugh and laugh some more until she finds herself, mid-giggle, smiling at the goodness of life.

Cuz it is good. All the time. But especially today.

Happy Birthday Muna!!

I love, love, love, love me some you!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Muna
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 00:58:44

    Thank You Tazzy Wazzy! This is BEAUTIFUL! Leave it up to your magic words to make me feel special! ~muna

    Reply

Leave a Reply

